WebRTC World News Feed

TMCNet:  Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

[April 11, 2013]

Annual general meeting in Norske Skog

(Thomson Reuters ONE via COMTEX) -- Norske Skog's annual general meeting was held today, 11 April 2013. The annual general meeting re-elected Eivind Reiten (chair), Eilif Due, Siri Beate Hatlen, Finn Johnsson, Karen Kvalevag and Jon-Aksel Torgersen as shareholder-elected members of Norske Skog's board of directors. New member elected was Ingelise Arntsen. The annual general meeting re-elected Eivind Reiten as chair of the board. The employee-elected members of the board are Kjetil Bakkan, Paul Kristiansen and Svein Erik Veie.

The annual general meeting re-elected Helge Leiro Baastad and Kirsten Ideboen as members of the election and remuneration committee. New member elected were Dag J. Opedal and Olav Veum. Dag J. Opedal was elected as chair of the election and remuneration committee.

The agenda items at the annual general meeting were adopted in accordance with the summons. The Norwegian version of the minutes, attendance list and voting results from the annual general meeting are attached. An English translation of the minutes will be sent to Oslo Stock Exchange as soon as possible.

Summary Following the annual general meeting, the shareholder- and employee-elected members of the governing bodies in Norske Skog are: Board of directors Election- and remuneration committee Shareholder elected: Shareholder elected: Eivind Reiten (chair) Dag J. Opedal (chair) Ingelise Arntsen Helge Leiro Baastad Eilif Due Kirsten Ideboen Siri Beate Hatlen Olav Veum Finn Johnsson Employee elected: Karen Kvalevag Jan Magnar Hansen Jon-Aksel Torgersen Employee elected: Kjetil Bakkan Paul Kristiansen Svein Erik Veie Oxenoen, 11 April 2013 Norske Skog Corporate communication and corporate affairs For further information: Media: Financial markets: Vice President Communication Vice President Investor Relations Carsten Dybevig Tom Rogn Mob: (+47) 917 63 117 Mob: (+47) 948 55 659 This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Norske Skog via Thomson Reuters ONE HUG#1692342 Norske Skog enclosure participants - http://hugin.info/105/R/1692342/555947.pdf

[ Back To Homepage ]


Free WebRTC eNewsletter

Sign up now to recieve your free WebRTC eNewsletter for all up to date news and conference details. Its free! what are you waiting for.

Featured Videos